Montreal Wedding & Lifestyle Photographer, Wedding Photographer

I capture your precious and unforgettable moments Being a wedding photographer

My camera in hand and eyes wide open, I strive to always capture your most exquisite moments – your laughter, your tears of joy, your joie de vivre, your bonds and your true beauty – because you are naturally beautiful! Through photography, I document the love and friendship that unite you. Your story is authentic!

Being a wedding photographer means having the opportunity to experience your precious moments alongside you, and make them eternal through images. In a way, I convey part of your love story through photography. How lucky am I? I get to capture your unforgettable moments!

Top

About Sophie

Wedding Photographer and passionate

Being a Wedding Photographer means being a witness of your most beautiful moments. The profession is also full of joy. I definitely belong behind the camera, as a truly passionate observer of all the little moments of happiness throughout your big day.

IN FACT, I FEEL LIKE I’M ALWAYS SEEING THE WORLD THROUGH MY CAMERA LENS…

To observe whatever passes by, frame, compose, admire beauty and natural lighting, and to immortalize memories…

Sophie Asselin Montreal wedding and lifestyle photographer
read more

Sophie Asselin photographe mariage à Montréal. Photographe de mariage depuis 2009

What’s my story, as a wedding photographer? I’m a career-oriented woman, who is passionate about my work and what I see through my lenses. A devoted and determined girl, who is sensitive and inspired by your emotions, and an attentive wedding photographer with a perfectionistic nature.

I AM A PASSIONATE WEDDING PHOTOGRAPHER, WHO IS LUCKY TO EARN A LIVING DOING WHAT I LOVE MOST IN LIFE!

For me, establishing a relationship that is professional, friendly and based on confidence is essential. Since my early days in 2009, I’ve always been conscientious about offering you the best service possible, and building myself a solid reputation as a wedding photographer.

I’VE BEEN WORKING AS A PROFESSIONAL WEDDING PHOTOGRAPHER SINCE AUTUMN OF 2009

Having photographed at over 175 weddings over the course of my career so far, I have also become very experienced. Nevertheless, each wedding is unique, reflecting the unique couple that you are. It’s therefore important for me to get to know you, in order to offer you photos that convey who you are.

Since I am committed to expressing my passion, I would like to share some of the awards and distinctions that I’ve earned in the past few years with you.

SOME DISTINCTIONS I’M PARTICULARLY PROUD OF:

  1. Listed among the 30 Most Inspiring Wedding Photographers For 2015, by Weddingbells Magazine
  2. Listed among the Top 5 Wedding Photographers, by Clin d’œil magazine for 2014
  3. Featured on the following blogs: Weddingbells, Elegant Wedding, Wedding Lovely, Weddingwire, Wedding Opera and Mariage Québec
  4. 11th Place in the PWPC’s general listings for 2013, and 29th place for 2015
read more
Top

Portfolio

Wedding and lifestyle photos galleries

Image pour "Engagement session"
Engagement session
Image pour "Anticipation and getting ready"
Anticipation and getting ready
Image pour "Wedding details"
Wedding details
Image pour "candid moments"
candid moments
Image pour "Two love birds"
Two love birds
Image pour "Lifestyle photo shoot"
Lifestyle photo shoot
Top

Love notes, lovely testimonies

Caroline & Simon August 27, 2016

The bride with her bridesmaid having fun together
Beautiful picture of the bride and the groom under the veil

“IN LOOKING AT OUR WONDERFUL WEDDING PHOTOS, WE FEEL NOTHING BUT EMOTIONS!”

Beyond our memories and shared emotions, our wedding photos are all that remain… You truly have incredible and natural talent. While we are sure you’re complimented all the time, we believe you will never truly comprehend the extent to which you bring joy and touch the hearts of newlyweds and their families, when they look at your wedding photographs. Thank you for continually moving us! We will be eternally grateful. xxx

Betty & Mark May 20, 2016

A First Look in Old Montreal, magnificent wedding
The newlyweds got married at La Toundra, Montreal, wedding ceremony

“The photos far exceeded our expectations and we have received lots of compliment”

Sophie is simply amazing! As soon as we met her, we knew from her enthusiasm that she would be our photographer. She made us feel so comfortable in front of her lens. She is professional and a talented artist. The results were simply stunning! Merci! We can’t thank you enough Sophie for capturing our dream wedding!

Emilie & Sylvain February 27, 2016

Picture of the newlyweds at Esterel Resort, winter wedding
Picture of the newlyweds at Esterel Resort, winter wedding

“WE SUCCUMBED TO SOPHIE’S CHARM AT OUR VERY FIRST MEETING WITH HER.

As a wedding photographer, Sophie is passionate about her work and overflowing with energy! She was able to capture our bond, love and all the emotions of our guests at our wedding, while evoking beauty and naturalness… With complete simplicity. Through our photos, we are able to relive our unforgettable day, which went by way too quickly. Thanks to Sophie’s talent!

Myriam & Etienne June 20, 2015

Portait of a bride with her son in Old Montreal, chic wedding
Bride and Groom kissing in Old Montreal

“OUR PHOTOGRAPHS REFLECT OUR MAGNIFICENT and unforgettable DAY.”

We will remember this day, June 20, 2015, for the rest of our lives, in addition to our family’s happiness on this occasion. Sophie: Thank you for your professionalism and good nature, which made us feel comfortable! We are delighted with the results! Looking forward to working with you again!

Heather-Anne & Pierre-André July 5, 2013

Candid picture of bride and groom in Old Montreal
Couple picture of the newlyweds in Old Montreal

“EACH OF YOUR PHOTOS REALLY OFFERS A GLIMPSE AT WHO WE ARE.”

We succumbed to your authenticity and very artistic nature at our first meeting with you. Your supreme talent and passion for your art form, which is to offer people memories that will outlive them, are truly what set you apart as a wedding photographer.

previous next
Top

Packages and pricing

Wedding and lifestyle Pricing Lists

As a wedding photographer, what am I most passionate about in life? Having the opportunity to convey your most beautiful love stories. And since time is so fleeting, I seize any opportunity to take exquisite photos of your most precious moments. I offer you my services as a wedding and lifestyle photographer. I move around with my equipment, to the location of your choice, and offer you a complete personalized service, from the first email exchange to final photo delivery. For more detailed information, I invite you to consult the following pricing lists: wedding packages and lifestyle packages (French version only).

Top

Photographe de mariage et photographe lifestyle basée à Montréal

Je capture les moments que vous n’oublierez jamais

Ma caméra photo à la main, l’œil grand ouvert, je m’assure de toujours capturer vos plus beaux moments : vos éclats de rires, vos larmes de joie, votre bonheur de vivre, votre complicité et votre vraie beauté, car vous êtes beaux au naturel ! J’utilise la photographie pour documenter l’amour et l’amitié qui vous unient. Votre histoire est authentique !

Être photographe de mariage c’est avoir l’opportunité de vivre vos instants précieux, à vos côtés, et de les capter éternellement. En quelque sorte, je raconte une partie de votre histoire d’amour grâce à la photographie. Vous imaginez la chance que j’aie ? Je capture les moments que vous n’oublierez jamais !

Photographe lifestyle | Séance de fiançaillesPhotographe de mariage, Sophie Asselin | Nouveaux mariésPhotographe de mariage, Sophie Asselin | Deux amoureuxSophie Asselin photographe mariage | Photo de groupePhotographe de mariage à Montréal, Québec, CanadaPhoto de mariage | Portrait des mariésPhoto de mariage | Portrait des mariés au Vieux Montréal
Photographe de mariage à Montréal | Portrait de la mariéePhotographe de mariage | First Look au Vieux MontréakPhotographe mariage | Les mariés qui dansentPhotographe mariage | Les mariés sous le voilePhotographe mariage | Deux amoureuxPhotographe mariage Montréal | Photo des mariésPhotographe de mariage à Montréal | Le maquillage de la mariée
En haut

À propos de Sophie

Photographe de mariageEt passionnée

Être photographe de mariage c’est être témoin de vos plus beaux moments. C’est aussi un métier rempli de bonheur. Ma place est définitivement derrière ma caméra photo, comme une vraie passionnée, à observer vos petits instants de bonheur lors de votre grand jour.

En fait, j’ai toujours l’impression de regarder à travers mon objectif…

À observer ce qui défile, à cadrer, à composer, à admirer la beauté de la lumière naturelle et à mémoriser les souvenirs à jamais…

Sophie Asselin photographe de mariage à Montréal
en savoir plus

Sophie Asselin photographe mariage à Montréal. Photographe de mariage depuis 2009

Qui suis-je comme photographe de mariage ? Une femme de carrière passionnée par son métier et qui aime ce qu’elle voit à travers ses objectifs, une fille déterminée et dévouée, une personne sensible qui s’inspire de vos émotions et une photographe de mariage attentionnée qui a le souci de la perfection.

JE SUIS UNE photographede mariage PASSIONÉE,
qui a la chance de faire
ce qu’elle aime le plus
dans la vie !

Établir une relation professionnelle, amicale et basée sur la confiance est à mes yeux primordial. Depuis mes tous débuts en 2009, j’ai toujours été soucieuse de vous offrir le meilleur service qui soit et de me bâtir une réputation solide comme photographe de mariage.

Je pratique le métier de photographe de mariage depuis l’automne 2009

Après avoir photographié plus de 175 mariages au cours de ma carrière, j’ai aussi acquis beaucoup d’expérience. Néanmoins, chaque mariage reste unique, tout comme le couple que vous êtes. Il m’est donc important d’apprendre à vous connaître pour que je puisse vous offrir des photos qui vous ressemblent.

Parce que je me dévoue à faire connaître ma passion, j’ai reçu dans les dernières années, des mentions et des nominations que je suis fière de partager avec vous.

Les nominations dont
je suis si fière :

  1. Nommée parmis les 30 photographes de mariage les plus inspirants de l’année 2015, par le magasine Weddingbells
  2. Nommée par le magazine Clin d’Oeil parmis le Top 5 des photographes de mariage (en 2014)
  3. Publiée sur les blogues suivants : Weddingbells, Elegant Wedding, Wedding Lovely, Weddingwire, Wedding Opera et Mariage Québec
  4. 11e position au classement général de l’organisation PWPC en 2013 et 29e position en 2015
en savoir plus
En haut

Portfolio

Galeries photos mariage et lifestyle

Image pour "Séance de fiançailles"
Séance de fiançailles
Image pour "Anticipation et préparation"
Anticipation et préparation
Image pour "Sans oublier les détails"
Sans oublier les détails
Image pour "les vrais moments"
les vrais moments
Image pour "Deux amoureux"
Deux amoureux
Image pour "Séance photo lifestyle"
Séance photo lifestyle
En haut

Ils ont adoré, ils témoignent

Caroline et Simon 27 août 2016

Photographie de mariage, photographe basée à Montréal (Québec)
Photo mariage, photographe de mariage basée à Montréal

« QUE D’ÉMOTIONS EN REGARDANT TES MAGNIFIQUES PHOTOS. »

Outre nos émotions partagées et nos souvenirs, c’est tout ce qui nous reste… Tu as réellement un talent inouï et naturel. Malgré le fait que l’on doive toujours te le dire, je crois que tu ne réaliseras jamais vraiment la joie et les émotions que tu évoques aux mariés et à leurs familles, lorsqu’ils regardent tes photographies de mariage. Merci de continuer à nous émouvoir ! Nous te serons à jamais reconnaissants xxx

Betty et Mark 20 mai 2016

Un First Look et Vieux Montréal
Un mariage ensoleillé à La Toundra

« Les photos ont dépassé nos attentes, nous avons reçus plusieurs compliments. »

Sophie est une photographe de mariage tout simplement incroyable ! Dès la première rencontre, nous savions qu’elle serait notre photographe par son enthousiasme. Les résultats sont tout simplement magnifiques ! Les photos ont dépassé nos attentes et nous avons reçu de nos proches, compliments après compliments. Merci. Merci. Merci !

Émilie et Sylvain 27 février 2016

Un chic mariage d'hiver à L'Estérel
Un chic mariage d'hiver à L'Estérel

« DÈS NOTRE PREMIÈRE RENCONTRE AVEC SOPHIE, NOUS SOMMES TOMBÉS SOUS SON CHARME. »

Sophie est une photographe de mariage passionnée par son travail et débordante d’énergie ! Elle a su capter notre complicité, notre amour et toutes les émotions de nos invités lors de notre mariage, tout en respectant le côté naturel, la beauté… le tout avec simplicité. Nous pouvons revivre cette journée innoubliable, qui a passé beaucoup trop vite, à travers nos photos. Merci Sophie pour ton talent !

Myriam et Étienne 20 juin 2015

Un chic mariage au Vieux Montréal, Myriam et Étienne
Un mariage chic et élégant au Vieux Montréal

« Nos photographies sont le reflet de cette magnifique journée. »

Nous nous souviendrons de cette journée pour le reste de nos jours, et du bonheur vécu par notre famille en ce 20 juin 2015. Sophie, merci pour ton professionnalisme et ta bonne humeur qui nous ont tous mis à l’aise ! Nous sommes ravis du résultat. À une prochaine fois !

Heather-Anne et Pierre-André 5 juillet 2013

Un magnifique mariage à Montréal
Un chic mariage à Montréal photographié par la photographe de mariage Sophie Asselin

« Chacune de tes photos laisse si bien entrevoir qui nous sommes. »

Authentique avec un sens très artistique, tu nous as charmé dès la première rencontre. La qualité de ton talent et la passion que tu as pour cet art, qui est d’offrir aux gens des souvenirs qui dureront plus que le temps d’une vie, sont réellement ce qui te démarque en tant que photographe de mariage.

précédent suivant
En haut

Forfaits et tarifs

Les listes de prix mariage et lifestyle

En tant que photographe de mariage, qu’est-ce qui me passionne le plus dans la vie ? Avoir la chance de raconter vos plus belles histoires d’amour… et parce que le temps file à vive allure, je ne manque pas une occasion de prendre de jolies photos de vos moments les plus précieux. Je vous offre donc mes services en tant que photographe de mariage et photographe lifestyle ; un service personnalisé, du premier échange de courriels à la remise des photos. Pour plus de détails, consultez les listes de prix suivantes : forfaits mariage et forfaits lifestyle.

En haut

Contact

Dites-moi Bonjour !

En haut